Teams, Schedule and everything else you need to know about IPL4

After two months of exciting International cricket in the World cup 2011, the next cool thing, obvious to every cricket lover, is the Indian Premier League. In IPL4, quite different from the previous years, there are two new teams, so adding up to more number of matches and hence more entertainment. Read on to know more about IPL 2011.


Indian Premier League

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders
  2. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  3. Kings XI Punjab
  4. Delhi Daredevils
  5. Deccan Chargers
  6. Mumbai Indians
  7. Chennai Super Kings
  8. Rajasthan Royals
  9. Pune Warriors
  10. Kochi Tuskers Kerela

Click here to check out the retained players of each team.


April 8: Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai (8 pm)

April 9: Deccan Chargers v Rajasthan Royals, Hyderabad (4 pm); Kochi v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kochi (8 pm)

April 10: Delhi Daredevils v Mumbai Indians, Delhi (4 pm); Pune v Kings XI Punjab, Navi Mumbai (8 pm)

April 11: KKR v DC, Kolkata (8 pm)

April 12: RR v DD, Jaipur (4pm); RCB v MI, Bangalore (8 pm)

April 13: Pune v Kochi, Navi Mumbai (4 pm); KXIP v CSK, Mohali (8 pm)

April 14: DC v RCB, Hyderabad (8 pm)

April 15: MI v Kochi, Mumbai (4 pm); DD v KKR, Delhi (8 pm)

April 16: CSK v RCB, Chennai (4 pm); DC v KXIP, Hyderabad (8 pm)

April 17: RR v KKR, Jaipur; Pune v DD, Navi Mumbai (8 pm)

April 18: Kochi v CSK, Kochi (8 pm)

April 19: DD v DC, Delhi (4 pm); RCB v RR, Bangalore (8 pm)

April 20: MI v Pune, Mumbai (4 pm); KKR v Kochi, Kolkata (8 pm)

April 21: KXIP v RR, Mohali (8 pm)

April 22: MI v CSK, Mumbai (8 pm)

April 23: KKR v RCB, Kolkata (4 pm); Delhi v KXIP. Delhi (8 pm)

April 24: DC v MI, Hyderabad (4 pm); RR v Kochi, Jaipur (8 pm).

April 25: CSK v Pune, Chennai (8 pm)

April 26: DD v RCB, Delhi (8 pm)

April 27: Pune v CSK, Navi Mumbai (4 pm); Kochi v DC, Kochi (8 pm)

April 28: KKR v KXIP, Kolkata (4 pm); RR v MI, Jaipur (8 pm)

April 29: RCB v Pune, Bangalore (8 pm)

April 30: Kochi v DD, Kochi (4 pm); MI v KXIP, Mumbai (8 pm)

May 1: RR v Pune, Jaipur (4 pm); CSK v DC, Chennai (8 pm)

May 2: DD v Kochi, Delhi (8 pm)

May 3: DC v KKR, Hyderabad (8 pm)

May 4: CSK v RR, Chennai (4 pm); Pune v MI, Navi Mumbai (8 pm)

May 5: Kochi v KKR, Kochi (4 pm); DC v DD, Hyderabad (8 pm)

May 6: RCB v KXIP, Bangalore (8 pm)

May 7: KKR v CSK, Kolkata (4 pm); MI v DD, Mumbai (8 pm)

May 8: RCB v Kochi, Bangalore (4 pm); KXIP v Pune, Mohali (8 pm)

May 9: RR v CSK, Jaipur (8 pm)

May 10: KXIP v MI, Mohali (4 pm); DC v Pune, Hyderabad (8 pm)

May 11: RR v RCB, Jaipur (8 pm)

May 12: CSK v DD, Chennai (8 pm)

May 13: Kochi v KXIP, Indore (8 pm)

May 14: MI v DC, Mumbai (4 pm); RCB v KKR, Bangalore (8 pm).

May 15: KXIP v DD, Dharamsala (4 pm); Kochi v RR, Indore (8 pm)

May 16: KKR v MI, Kolkata (8 pm)

May 17: Pune v DC, Pune (8 pm)

May 18: KXIP v RCB, Dharamsala (4 pm); CSK v Kochi, Chennai (8 pm)

May 19: Pune v KKR, Pune (8 pm)

May 20: MI v RR, Mumbai (8 pm)

May 21: KXIP v DC, Dharamsala (4 pm); DD v Pune, Delhi (8 pm)

May 22: RCB v CSK, Bangalore (4 pm); KKR v RR, Kolkata (8 pm)

May 24: Qualifier 1, Mumbai (8 pm)

May 25: Eliminator, Mumbai (8 pm)

May 27: Qualifier 2, Chennai (8 pm)

May 28: Final, Chennai (8 pm).

Broadcasting rights

In india, The game is broadcasted by Sony/World Sport group.
Are you living elsewhere? Check out cricwave to know who has the broadcasting rights in your region.

Which team are you rooting for in this season? How do you think IPL4 would be different from the previous years? Or do you have any queries? Feel free to let us know your views by dropping by at the comments section.