Tag Archives: bots

Huge List of 125 Google Wave Robots – Add Bots and Enjoy Wave


A very quick recap before going into the topic – You all now what is Google Wave ? – One of the largest clouds of hype seen in recent times in technology. Google Wave is an online tool for real-time communication and collaboration. A wave can be both a conversation and a document where people can discuss and work together using richly formatted text, photos, videos, maps, and more.

Google-Wave-1

Google Wave are not only used for Increasing Interactivity and Collaborative Learning. Some of the best Use Cases of Google Wave are here – read it.

(via lifehacker)

Using Robots in Google wave is the best way to explore Wave. Here is the huge list of Google Wave Robots that you can add in your contacts and enjoy waving ..

Before getting into the list – You should know How to add Google Wave bots and Google Wave Gadgets.

Huge List of 125 Google Wave Robots

1. Polly the Pollster (polly-wave@appspot.com): Creates and distributes multiple choice poll questions.

2. Yelpful (yelpful@appspot.com): Adds an in-wave interface to Yelp.com

3. RSSyBot (rssybot@appspot.com): Adds an RSS feed to Wave.

4. TwitUsernames (twitusernames@appspot.com): Links @usernames to Twitter.com.

5. Blog bot (blog-bot@appspot.com): Publishes waves to blog posts.

6. Aesthetic Bots Emoticony (emoticonbot@appspot.com): Turns smiley faces into images.

7. Sweepy (sweepy-wave@appspot.com): Removes empty blips.

8. Silly Bots Eliza the Robot Shrink (elizarobot@appspot.com): Talks to you when no one else will.

9. Swedish Chef (borkforceone@appspot.com): Bork bork bork!

10. Flippy (flippy-wave@appspot.com): Flips text upside down.

11. Bouncy – (bouncy-wave@appspot.com) – Bounces users (bots only for now) out of the wave

12. Public – public@a.gwave.com – gives a wave the public feature

13. blog-wave@appspot.com – posts the wave to your Blogger blog

14. Emoticony – emoticonbot@appspot.com – Turns smiley faces into images.

15, Flippy – flippy-wave@appspot.com – flips text upsidedown

16. Kanye West – imma-let-u-finish@appspot.com – Kanye West bot… much lulz: Kanye West Public Wave

17. last-robot@appspot.com – shows a user’s last played song on last.fm

18. Polly – polly-wave@appspot.com – Poll bot

19. Sweepy – sweepy-wave@appspot.com – Cleans out empty “blips” from your wave

20. Twitusernames – twitusernames@appspot.com – Converts @usernames into Twitter.com urls

21. Eliza – elizarobot@appspot.com – The Google Wave Psychologist

22. Hangman – wavehangman@appspot.com – Play hangman with a bot

23. BotURL – boturl@appspot.com – Converts full urls into hyperlinks (which wave seems to do)

24. Yelpful – yelpful@appspot.com – Adds an in-wave interface to Yelp.com

25. RSSyBot – rssybot@appspot.com – Adds an RSS feed to Wave.

26. Blog bot – blog-bot@appspot.com – Publishes waves to blog posts.

27. Swedish Chef – borkforceone@appspot.com – Bork bork bork!

28. Wave Alpha – py-robot@appspot.com – Uses Wolfram Alpha to calculate clever stuff and query Wolfram Alpha.

29. WaveGroupy – wavegroupy@appspot.com – A browsable group aggregator for public waves

30. WaveVotely – wavevotely@appspot.com – With a tiny gadget, votely allows you to vote public waves up/down; enabling high-quality content to float up.

31. Wikify – wikifier@appspot.com – Adds Wikipedia links for topics

32. XMPP – wave-xmpp@appspot.com – Allows you to subscribe to waves so that your receive notifications via XMPP when users modify them (Confirmed that this works outside the sandbox!)

33. Tweety – tweety-wave@appspot.com – Displays your twitter feed in a Wave

34. Skimmy – wave-skimmy@appspot.com – Similar to Emoticony, but it turns faces into animated images.

35. FML – fmylifey@appspot.com – Upon being added to Wave, it will announce its presence by posting a random FML

36. Piratify – piratify@appspot.com – Converts wave text into pirate-speak

37. RickRolley – rickrolley@appspot.com – Rick Roll a wave (please do not use this one in public, god will kill a kitten)

38. Rosy Etta – rosy@appspot.com – Translation bot

39. Woot – woot@appspot.com

40. Wave Moderator – wave-moderator@appspot.com

41. ICUBots – icubots@appspot.com – Googlewavebots.info’s bot spider

42. Wave Archive – wavearchive@appspot.com

43. Embeddy – embeddy@appspot.com

44. SlashChuck – slashchuckbot@appspot.com

45. WP Bot – wp-bot@appspot.com

46. Verse Seeker – verseseeker@appspot.com

47. Wave Email Notifications – wave-email-notifications@appspot.com

48. Quran Wave – quranwave@appspot.com

49. My Wave ID – mywaveid@appspot.com – Creates a blip at the end of the wave, containing the current wave ID, both in “wave” and full url formats. Can just be taken out of the wave afterwards (only works upon being added).

50. Easy Public – easypublic@appspot.com

51. ComicSans Killer – comic-sans-killer@appspot.com

52. BaaS – buddyasaservice@appspot.com

53. Wavy – wavy-robot@appspot.com

54. Board Game Geeky – boardgamegeeky@appspot.com – Adds links for capitalised boardgame titles to the appropriate page on http://boardgamegeek.com

55. aoifebot@appspot.com

56. Wavelet Title Bot – wavelet-title-bot@appspot.com

57. Invitation Bot – invitation-bot@appspot.com

58. wave-discuss@appspot.com

59. Reflecty – reflecty-robot@appspot.com

60. Heustoor – heustoor@appspot.com

61. atoumey@appspot.com

62. twss-wave@appspot.com

63. Contrepwave – contrepwaverobot@appspot.com – French robot 🙂 that diplays all the spoonerisms containing the longest word of a blip (if size >5) / Robot listant les contrepeteries contenant le mot le plus long du blip, si ce mot est plus long que 5 lettres.

64. Eliza – ogenex@appspot.com – An implementation of the Eliza chatbot borrowed from the NLTK.

65. Rude chatbot – notatory@appspot.com – An obnoxious chatbot borrowed from the Natural Language Processing Toolkit.

66. TooAngel Wave – wave@appspot.com – A self learning robot, that will respond to a reply in a more humanoid way

67. Converty – converty-bot@appspot.com – This bot will do in place unit conversions for simple units. Abbreviations not yet supported.

68. Calcbot – calcbot@appspot.com – This bot will do in place calculations for simple mathematical expressions and allow you to use user defined variables.

69. Cartoony – cartoonybot@appspot.com – Replaces the text of every submitted blip with a cartoon balloon that contains the text instead. Colors the balloons based on username.

70. Dice Bot – dice-bot@appspot.com – Dice-rolling bot. Dice Bot will replace XdY (X is the number of dice; Y is the number of sides) with the results of those rolls.

71. Fnordlinky – fnordlinks@appspot.com – Replaces “PMID ” with article information from PubMed.

72. Hearty Emobot – hearty-emobot@appspot.com – Replaces ASCII art with wingding characters.

73. i-cron – i-cron@appspot.com – Evaluates Python expressions. Looks at blips in event, searches for CALC() macros and executes Python code using exec().

74. IMDbotty – imdbotty@appspot.com – Replaces links to movies/TV shows on IMDb with a gadget that displays basic information (cover, title, rating, etc…).

75. Inbeddable – inbeddable@appspot.com – Converts links to embedded objects

76. Insulty – megabytemb123@appspot.com – Information Needed

77. IPA Bot – ipa-bot@appspot.com – Changes normal letters into special characters used for phonetics.

78. Plotzie – plotzie@appspot.com – Plots sparklines from your data.

79. Simlerbot – simlerbot@appspot.com – Does www.simler.com link formatting (@ links to twitter profiles, # links to twitter searches, ~ links to simler profiles, [] links to simler tag page.)

80. Smiley – Smiley_wave@appspot.com – Replaces common ascii smileys with image emoticons.

81. Syntaxy – kasyntaxy@appspot.com – Syntaxy does blip-by-blip syntax highlighting for a variety of languages including Python, Java, C, C++, html, css and javascript.

82. Watexy – watexy@appspot.com – Use LaTeX mathematical language in your Waves!

83. Bard Bot – bardbot@appspot.com – Play many text adventure games.

84. Roshambo – roshambowave@appspot.com – Play Roshambo (Rock / Paper / Scissors).

84. Groupy – groupy-robot@appspot.com – Robot to manage groups.

85. Groupy2 – groupy-the-bot@appspot.com – Robot to manage groups.

86. drop.io – mikeswaverobot@appspot.com – Creates a drop and puts the info into the wave whenever the robot is added as a participant.

87. PlonieBot – ploniebot@appspot.com – Brings wave document editing capabilities to the Plone CMS

88. Poppy – poppywave@appspot.com – Helps bridge Google Wave conversations to email users outside the Wave.

89. Starify – starifybot@appspot.com – Lets you star waves, in sort of bookmarking style.

90. Twiliobot – twiliobot@appspot.com – Transforms phone numbers into click-to-call links. If user clicks a link, a call is placed to his phone and to the number in the link. The call can be transcribed and inserted into the wave as text with a link to the audio.

91. Wave Live Messenger – wavelivemessenger@appspot.com – Allows you to chat to your windows live messenger contacts from inside a wave.

92. Rosy Etta – rosy@wavesandbox.com – Translator (40 Languages).

93. Aunt Rosie – aunt-rosie@appspot.com – Translator bot

94. Dr Maps – dr-maps@appspot.com – Updates a wave by inserting a map associated to an address.

95. Dr Weather – shiny-sky@appspot.com – Gives the weather for a City

96. Embedded Search Results – wave-sandbox@appspot.com – Web and Image searches inline.

97. FML Blipper – fmlblipper@appspot.com – displays random FML story from www.fmylife.com

98. Grauniady – grauniady@appspot.com – Searches the latest items from The Guardian for a given phrase.

99. Stocky – stocky-wave@appspot.com – Detects stock symbols from a wave and updates it with the live stock price.

100. Wavethingy – wavethingy@appspot.com – Searches Amazon for DVDs and books, and gives the author a cut of any purchases made off the links.

101. Yelpy – yelpful@appspot.com – Searches Yelp with a user defined location and category.

102. BingyBot – Bingybot@appspot.com – Answers your questions using the Bing.com search engine

103. AmazonBot – amazon-withwaves-com@appspot.com – Enables social product research and shopping on Amazon.com. Wave participants can share products & reviews with contacts in real-time thanks to automatic queries by the AmazonBot against conversation keywords. The AmazonBot gadget can detect products and return inline product links or a custom full product browser.

104. eBayBot – ebay-withwaves-com@appspot.com – a Google Wave robot and gadget – which enable social product research, auctions and shopping on ebay.com. Wave participants can share auctions & information with contacts in real-time thanks to automatic queries by the ebayBot against conversation keywords. The eBayBot gadget can detect products and return inline auction and product links or a custom full auction browser.

105. AmazonMP3Bot – amazonmp3-withwaves-com@appspot.com – a Google Wave robot and gadget – which enables social mp3 music research and shopping on Amazon.com. The AmazonMP3Bot gadget and bot can detect audio products and return inline links based on a Wave conversation or keyword query autodetecting artist name, song title, or album.

106. Bloggy – blog-wave@appspot.com – Information Needed

107. Bit.ly Bot – bitly-bot@appspot.com – Shortens the url using bitly.

108. CountColon – countcolon@appspot.com – Adds text statistics to your blips (words, lines, etc.)

109. Companion Sphere – companionsphere@appspot.com – Collection of geek utils, first working verb is “lookup” for wikipedia/wiktionary one-line descriptions.

110. Chart Bot – chart-bot@appspot.com – Embed charts and diagrams from Google Chart API service.

111. Deciwave – deciwave@appspot.com – Embed music flash player from GoEar, Jamendo and The Sixty One.

112. JBreakout – jbreakout@appspot.com – Debug utility that reports event triggers.

113. Maison – maison@appspot.com – Makes blips public at http://maison.appspot.com.

114. Multi – multi-wave@appspot.com – A quote collector. Reply a blip you want to quote with ‘quote this’ and randomly display a quote with ‘quote ’. The bot is still being under development but you can try playing with it.

115. Natural Language Processing – knowledge-books@appspot.com – Adds blips with NLP analysis.

116. Nokar – lab2market@appspot.com – Has many features such as translations, image insertion, insert last tweets etc.

117. Posterous-robot – posterous-robot@appspot.com – A robot for posterous.com user to post blog in Google Wave. Here is how to write a blog using Google Wave Robot for Posterous.

118. Publisher – wave-publisher@appspot.com – A robot that publish the wave as a .js page evryone can see (seems to work only in sandbox)

119. Smiley – smiley-bot@appspot.com – Changes the smiley symbols to smiley images.

120. Smiley2 – In Progress – smiley-robot@appspot.com – Changes the smiley symbols to smiley images.

121. Style Chart Robot – stylechart@appspot.com – Inserts a chart into a wave.

122. Read Onlie – readonliebot@appspot.com – Records the original wave content. Whenever it’s edited, the content is replaced with the original. Simple as that.

123. Seekdroid – seekdroid@appspot.com – You can list Robots, add them and find them out, easy to use. In continuous development. Website with all the information seekdroid.appspot.com.

124. Taggy – taggy-wave@appspot.com – Recognize #hashtags and add them as tags to the wave.

125. Tocgen – tocgen@appspot.com – Table of Contents auto-generated and updated based on the h1,h2,h3,h4 in a wave.

If you find any bots left out .. feel free to use the comments section – we will add to the list. If any new bots are introduced then we will be adding it to the list .. so check out !

If someone needs Google Wave Invite – You can ping me on Twitter – @dangerdiabolick or use comments section – 16 Invites left !

List of Google Wave Robots – Add Bots as a Contact in Wave


This Post might be useful for a enthusiastic Google Wave beginners who wishes to know more about Google Wave. Using Robots in Google wave is the best way to explore Wave.

Here is The List of Popular Google Wave Bots (robots). Check on The descriptions and add the addresses in your Contacts.

List of Conversion Robots(Google Wave Conversion Bots)

Wikify
Robot Name: Wikify
How to add Wikify robot to Google Wave?
Add wikifier@appspot.com to your contact list by Clicking on (+) button next to Manage Contacts.

wikifier@appspot.com

Working with Wikify Robot:
With The Wikify robot in your Wave you could get any information and definitions listed by Wikipedia. Say, If You want to Know about Michael Jackson use the Syntax to get Topic link in wikipedia. That is would list links for michael jackson.

You can also get definitions of topic with the syntax which lists the definition of topic.

wikify

mic

Screenshots showing The Wikipedia Link for and Wikipedia definition for .

Cartoony
Robot Name: Cartoony
How to add Cartoony robot to Google Wave?
Add cartoonybot@appspot.com as a contact in your Contact. Clicking on (+) button Next to Manage Contacts…

cartoonybot@appspot.com

Working with Cartoony Bot
Cartoony Bot is a Popular Conversion Robot designed for Google Wave which converts the entered Text into Graphically Impressive fonts. You could greet your Friend and Surprise him with decorated text just by adding an extra Contact cartoonybot@appspot.com

cartoonybot google wave

The Bot when added Prompts You for Text, Once you enter the text it gets converted into Pictorial words as shown in The above Screenshot.
And also Colors the balloons with respect to different users.

Flippy

Robot Name: Flippy
How to add Flippy Robot in Google Wave?
Add The Address flippy-wave@appspot.com into your Google Wave Contact List.

flippy-wave@appspot.com

Working with Flippy Bot- A Google Wave Robot

Flippy bot is an Amazing Invention. How about Rotating your Text into 180 degrees? Flippy bot Flips The Text and displays it in reverse way. A great tool to share and surprise your friends. Now Start typing The words Up-Side Down!

flippy Google Wave Bot

Screenshot Marked with Upside Down Text.

Eliza
Robot Name: Eliza

How to add Eliza robot to Google Wave?
Add The address given below to Invite The Eliza robot

elizarobot@appspot.com

What does Eliza Robot do?
Eliza is a Chat bot which is helpful to test your Google wave Client.
Eliza Can Answer any of your questions instantaneously just like a human. The Eliza begins its chat with “I understand”

Here is The Preview of Eliza Robot Chat when used in Google Wave:

eliza

Eliza robot is Best suited when you are alone and no one to chat!

Tweety – Robot
Robot Name: Tweety
How to add Tweety robot to Google Wave? [how to use twitter on Google wave]

Add The Robot by adding a Contact to This address

tweety-wave@appspot.com

What does a Tweety Robot do?
Tweety Robot Collects The Input from you by questioning What are you doing? which then posts it on twitter and displays it along with other tweets made by ppl using Tweety

Here is The Screenshot of Tweety Wave when used in Google wave

tweety

Roshambo – Robot

Robot Name: Roshambo
How to add Roshambo Robot to Google wave?
Just Click on The [Plus] button Next to your Manage Contact in Google Wave. Add the Following address and Click on Add.

roshambowave@appspot.com

What is a Roshambo Robot?
It is a Game Robot.. This Robot Boasts itself saying “Another game that shows what is possible in Google Wave”

The Robot Roshambo is Popularly Known as rock-paper-scissor
Have a look at The Preview of Active Roshambo Robot in Google Wave
rock paper scissor

Stocky – Robot

Robot Name: Stocky
How to add Stocky robot to Google Wave?
Add the following address in contact list:

stocky-wave@appspot.com

Stocky Robot Helps in analyzing the current Stock Happenings.. A Very Handy Tool to be in touch with stocks ups and downs

Here is How the Stocky Robot looks like:
STOCKY WAVE

Wavethingy

Robot Name: Wavethingy
How to add Wavethingy robot to Google wave?
Add The following address to add wavethingy robot

wavethingy@appspot.com

What does WaveThingy robot do?
Wavethingy demands you the query like @wavethingy dvd sony which then searches for the recent sales action in amazon and displays the relevant results with price details

Here is How the Wavethingy robot looks when used in Google Wave
wavethingy

Bloggy

Robot Name: Bloggy
How to add Bloggy robot to Google wave?
[how to blog from google wave using bots?]

Add The address given below to your contacts

blog-wave@appspot.com

What does a Bloggy bot do?
Bloggy robot helps a remote blogging tool. You directly blog from google wave with the robot bloggy.

Here is how the bloggy robot looks when used in Google Wave
bloggy

Please Note:
Many of The Robots In the list might or might not appear as everything is in the developing phase. However the address of these robots will remain same so it is worth adding these robots for future use.

I will be Updating New Google Wave Robots in the same Page very shortly, Please Book Mark this Page or Check back here shortly..

Here is The Complete List of available Google wave Gadgets, Add Through XML URL