The Google Plus Team on Saturday revealed a nice new feature to its users, Sharing of your circles on Google+. Yes now you can share any Google+ circle with your friends, family or celebrities and the people you have shared the circle with can add people from your circle. Its easy too.
As we know we can make as many circles we want on Google+ and keep them private to us. But if you have a categorised circle containing people sharing a common taste, you couldn’t share it earlier. Now that Google+ is fully open to everybody, the Google+ crew is expanding all its features and sharing of circles is one of them.
Let me tell you how its done.
Go to your favourite circle and click it. Immediately you will see three options Edit, Delete and Share. Click on Share. Comment something to go with the circle and choose a friend to share it with. You can also share a circle with a group of people i.e. an entire circle too.
When it is shared people wont see the circle name but rather see who the members are of that circle and if they wish add them to their circle too. Remember any changes they make to that circle will not reflect it in your own. Your circle is and always will, remain private.
Note: At present you can only share 250 people at a time. If you want to share more than that make another circle and share it.
Watch a short video that Google+ engineer Owen Prater has put together. As he was the one to introduce this feature.
So did you enjoy this feature? Please comment your experiences of Google+ with us!