Download T20 World Cup 2010 Schedule by ICC [April 30 – May 16]


Looks like the cricketing season is far from over. In case the Indian Premier League has not yet quenched your thirst for cricket(Know why IPL Sucks), then watch out for the T20 world cup 2010. Starting from April 30, the 3rd installment of the ICC T20 tournament will be held in the West Indies.
t20 worldcup 2010 logo

Twelve international teams will be battling out in the dry, hot sun to lay their hands on the trophy. The 12 teams are further divided into 4 groups

Group A – Pakistan (A1), Bangladesh (A2) and Australia
Group B – Sri Lanka (B1), New Zealand (B2) and Zimbabwe
Group C – South Africa (C1), India (C2) and Afghanistan
Group D – West Indies (D1), England (D2) and Ireland

As far as India is concerned, we have to face South Africa & Afghanistan in the group stage. As Afghanistan is a relatively new competitor, there is no formidable threat from their side. Yet, we need to buckle up as there is fear of exhaustion of the Indian players after the long drawn IPL.

So, who do you will emerge as this year’s T20 champions? It is a tough call, I would say. India emerged as the champions in the inaugural tournament after beating Pakistan in a dream final. Pakistan stunned the rest of the world by snatching the trophy beating Sri Lanka. Does West Indies have a chance this year due to the home advantage? Will they be able to capitalize on this? Or will it be the dominant Australians this year??
We have to wait n watch i guess.

Here is the schedule of the T20 world cup 2010. Make sure to take a print out of.

t20 worldcup schedule 2010t20 schedule 2010 icc cricket

Download ICC T20 2010 World cup schedule in PDF Format

Related Queries:
When is T20 World cup 2010?
Dates of matches to played in 2010 t20 world cup..
How many Teams are playing for ICC T20 Worldcup 2010?
List of Teams group wise. Group A, Group B, Group C, Group D.
Where is cricket T20 World cup played for the year 2010?
Venues Dates and Timings of T20 matches 2010.
t20 worldcup 2010 west indies.
Buy Tickets to watch t20 world cup matches 2010 in west indies.

Who is Your Hot Favorite to Win the T20 World Cup This time??


  • coool took a print out :P…. the next year its gonna be awesome for all cricket lovers. first t20 worldcup then ipl ……. year round cricket 🙂
    .-= Kiran Ruth´s last blog ..Right ya wrong ? =-.

    • hahhaha… its Cricket Madness everywhere.. Indian Audience never get tired even after watching the mamooth IPL Matches..
      by the way, what is your hot favorite this time?? who gonna lift the all important t20 world cup?

  • The tournament will be staged at four venues – Barbados, Guyana, St Kitts and St Lucia. The tournament will feature 27 numbers of matches in total. The tournament will run for 17 days, starting from April 30th to May 16. Semi Final of World twenty20 2009 will be played on 13th and 14th of May 2010 while Final will be played on May 16th at the Kensington Oval in Barbados.

    Twenty20 World cup 2010 will start with the game against West Indies will take on Ireland (Associates team2) and on the same day New Zealand and Sri Lanka at Providence Stadium, Guyana.

    2009 world twenty20 runners-up Sri Lanka is with New Zealand and Zimbabwe in Group B. While inaugural World twenty20 winners India is kept in Group C with South Africa and Afghanistan (Associates team1) world qualifiers winner of 2010. The hosts, West Indies, are with England and Ireland in Group D.
    .-= Tech Sputter´s last blog ..Refresh Electronics Charging Station… =-.

  • Total 12 teams Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies, Australia, India, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan (Assoicates1) and Ireland (Associates2) will participate in 2010 twenty20 cup.

    The ICC has also announced top two ranked teams in each group and given them a number 1 and 2 respectively. They will retain this number irrespective of whether they finish first or second in the group.
    .-= Tech Sputter´s last blog ..Refresh Electronics Charging Station… =-.

  • prasa

    gud one

  • alhad


  • anand gogia

    australia is champion team t-20

  • Thanx for admin share this. It very helpful. 😀
    .-= Merah Hitam´s last blog ..ArenaBettingcom dukung fair play FIFA world cup AFSEL 2010 =-.

  • I can’t see any connection between Pakistan winning the T20 World Cup and the security situation in Pakistan. The situation in Pakistan is still not good.
    Last week the Dawn News of Pakistan had reported that the Federal Interior Ministy of Pakistan had asked the Sports ministry of Pakistan not to host any international sporting events because of current security threats.

  • bilal

    pakistan is very powerfull team in shah allah won a series

  • Pingback: All About ICC World Twenty20 World cup 2010 !()